

lefe

Lou Ann Texeira

Executive Officer

651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor • Martinez, CA 94553-1229 e-mail: LouAnn.Texeira@lafco.cccounty.us

(925) 335-1094 • (925) 335-1031 FAX

MEMBERS

Candace Andersen
County Member

Donald A. BlubaughPublic Member

Federal Glover
County Member

Michael R. McGill Special District Member

Rob Schroder City Member

Igor Skaredoff Special District Member

Don TatzinCity Member

ALTERNATE MEMBERS

Diane BurgisCounty Member

Sharon Burke Public Member

Tom Butt City Member

Stanley Caldwell Special District Member

January 10, 2018 Agenda Item 4

January 10, 2018 (Agenda)

Contra Costa Local Agency Formation Commission 651 Pine Street, Sixth Floor Martinez, CA 94553

Selection of Commission Officers for 2018

Dear Members of the Commission:

The selection of officers for the Contra Costa LAFCO is described in Section 1.4 of the Commission Handbook, which provides for the following:

- The members of the Commission shall elect a Chair and Vice Chair at the first meeting of the Commission held in January of each year or as soon thereafter as practicable.
- The Chair and Vice Chair shall serve for one-year terms, or until their successors are elected, whichever occurs later.
- Officers shall be selected from the categories of members in the following order:

County Member 1 Public Member Special District Member 1 City Member 1 County Member 2 Special District Member 2 City Member 2

In 2017, Public member Don Blubaugh served as Chair and Special District member Mike McGill served as Vice Chair.

RECOMMENDATION – Per the Commission's policy, it is recommended that the Commission select a Special District member as Chair and a City member as Vice Chair to serve until January 2019.

Sincerely,

LOU ANN TEXEIRA EXECUTIVE OFFICER